“Lover In Wild Abandon”

Your pristine eyes Bluer than the deepest sea. A stronger force Than Zeus or Aphrodite.

Angels carve features on your flawless face, Your body filled with splendour and grace. Your firm voice Lights my heart on fire. I cannot control my lust, Or deny my desire.

You lead me down the path of wild abandon, With the sensuous touch of your fingertips. You enchant me in your spell, When you kiss me with your lips.

My passion for you is discovered, And the scruples I lack, I truly believe, There is no way back.

(Inspired by “Shakespeare In Love”. February 2012)

4 thoughts on ““Lover In Wild Abandon”

Leave a Reply

