“Louki”

sad-loki

I am Louki of Asgard and I am burdened with a glorious purpose: To be great.

However, my father Odin will not see my greatness. No one will. Why? Because I am a Frost Giant. And nobody expects a Frost Giant to sit on the throne of Asgard.

At times, I look and act normal. However, I get exposed and turn blue. Like I did as a baby. And when I get angry, I obliterate those in my path of wrath.

Many claim I want infinite power. The gloss of success. People kneeling and obeying me as my subjects.

But all I really want is to be your equal and not the monster that parents tell their children about at night.

Is it madness? Is it?

 

Leave a Reply

