To My Precious Wife…

Aoife & Louise

I love you like Tom Hiddleston loves Shakespeare, or like fangirls with Tumblr.

I love you like we love Benedict Cumberbatch, or like you with your cat.

I love you like my warm bed, or a John Green book thoroughly read.

I love you like four slices of pizza, or like a full jar of Nutella.

I love you like a pint of cider. My love for you grows wider.

I love you like a cup of tea. I totally ship you with me.

I love you like Bob Dylan, or like a dark-haired sic-fi villain.

I love you like free wifi, or the memory of when I first saw you before my very eyes.

I love you like the Irish love GAA. My love for you will never fade away.

I love you like the British love Doctor Who. I know for certain that you love me too.

 

2 thoughts on “To My Precious Wife…

Leave a Reply

