“My Crazy Diamond”

I met you in the darkness of my life. And you shone like a rare precious jewel. 

You would shine when you would tell an oddly true story. You would shine when you laughed at my antics. You would shine when you were honest with me like no other. You would shine when you fought bravely against your problems. You would shine when you selflessly thought of others in their hour of need. You shone, because you’re crazy, just like me. 

I wish you the sun, the stars and the moon, my friend. But mostly, I wish for you to shine on, my crazy diamond.

Leave a Reply

