21 Facts About Bohemian Nerd Girl

Hey readers!

Tomorrow is my 21st birthday. I am excited of course!

As I’ve been writing this blog for over a year now, I realised you do not know a lot about me. This will change. Here are 21 facts about me:

1) My full name is Louise Anne Martha Clancy.
2) I was born on August 1st 1993 in Cork.
3) I have had Autism as a child which sort of became Aspergers in recent years. I was diagnosed at 3 but didn’t know until I was 13.
4) I was in a special school from 1998 to 2001, where I was subsequently held back a year to 1st class instead of 2nd class in my local primary school.
5) I once believed that half past was the start of the hour until I was 10.
6) I used to cry over broken plates.
7) I don’t like being in the same room as a butterfly.
8) I once wrote a letter to Geoffrey Rush and he wrote back a year later. I wrote again earlier this month for his birthday.
9) A family trip to Wales and England when I was 12 was my first trip abroad. My first flight was on a school tour to Rome when I was 17.
10) My hobbies include reading, listening to music, watching TV and films, writing, going for walks, shopping, volunteering, cosplay and tae kwon do.
11) I don’t like my frizzy hair as I feel I look like a cross between Weird Al Yankovic and Art Garfunkel.
12) I do BA International in English and Sociology at University College Cork.
13) I achieved bronze and silver medals in the Gaisce President’s Award at 15 and 17 years old.
14) As a child I wanted to be a Pokemon trainer when I grew up.
15) I support causes related to disability, homelessness and LGBT rights due to experiences working and learning about each.
16) I hated and avoided wearing skirts/dresses for 8 years due to a fear of being exposed and hated being the only one to wear a skirt.
17) I find it hard to talk to people I don’t know. And I hate when I’m not listened to.
18) I find the most interesting social justice figure is Aung San Suu Kyi.
19) I used to play basketball and badminton in school.
20) I am the youngest in my family and have two siblings.
21) I plan on studying abroad in Europe next year and have a masters in journalism in a different Irish university.

Leave a Reply

