Erasmus Diary Prologue Part 1: Introduction

My name is Louise Clancy. I am 22 years old and I study English and Sociology at University College Cork, Ireland (well…sort of ).

With the inspiration of bloggers and vloggers, and the suggestion by my disability officer I have decided to make a series based on my expereinces on my blog and YouTube channel. It will be honest without causing offence and it will show both the positives and negatives of Erasmus.

I have 3 reasons for doing it:

  1. I wanted an easy way to fill in with what I am up to with my friends and family.
  2. I wanted to inform people who want to do a year abroad in university, especially to those with a disability.
  3. To inspire people with autism (my condition) that you can do anything as long as you are brave enough to try.

Stay tuned later this week to read about how I worked on getting my dream of living abroad into an achievable reality.

Leave a Reply

